Home : Plan Commission > Plan Commission Minutes

Selected Plan Commission Minutes
Plan Commission Meeting
Dec 08, 2010

The regular meeting of the Town of Rantoul Plan Commission was called
to order at 7:00 pm by Wes Hedrich.  He verified that meeting notices
were posted on December 6, 2010.

Motion by Marion Kasper, second by Eugene Mertz to accept the agenda
as posted; motion carried.

Motion by Gregg Eickert, second by David Jannette to approve the
December 1, 2010, minutes as printed; motion carried.

Julie Heuvelman, Calumet County Planning Department, and Jeff Wunrow
were present.

Paul Birschbach reviewed changes to the Town of Rantoul Zoning
Ordinance.  Permitted uses, conditional uses and standards for the
proposed four (4) zoning districts – Exclusive Agricultural, General
Agricultural, Natural Area Wetland and Small Estate Residential were
discussed with changes being made.  Julie Heuvelman was asked for
opinions on various parts of the zoning ordinance.  Paul Birschbach
will continue working on the draft, incorporating the changes

The next meeting will be December 13, 2010, at 7:00pm at the Village
Hall of Potter. 

With no further business, motion by Dennis Hintz, second by Marion
Kasper to adjourn; motion carried. 

Respectfully submitted,
Mary Schwartz
Acting Secretary, Town of Rantoul Plan Commission

Archive View all from: 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009